The Northern Inland Academy of Sport Football Club or NIAS FC is a pathway program for regional athletes in the Northern Inland area. Selected athletes will participate in intensive biweekly training sessions across the region and play in the football competition conducted by Northern NSW Football. The program operates from February to September with selection trials conducted in November for the following year.  For more information on major events such as gala days and holiday clinics please head to our NIAS events page.

2024 SQUAD

Program Information

Skills Acquisition Phase | SAP |
This program provides development opportunities for young players in the area which underpins the JDL and
PYL programs. Training is focused on technical efficiencies withing the four core skill model: first touch, striking the ball, running with the ball, 1 vs 1.

Junior Development League | JDL | 
This program provides talented junior players with the best possible learning environment. JDL is noncompetitive
and focuses instead on individual skill development. This provides a pathway for potentially talented players to represent a club from 10-12 years old.

Premier Youth League | PYL |
The NNSWF Premier Youth League has been designed to enhance the talented player pathway, enable more competitive football for young players and facilitate more games of best vs best and like vs like.

APPLICATIONS - Player & Coach

Athlete registrations are currently open for the 2024 season.  NIAS FC is taking registrations for SAP, JDL & PYL programs.  Dates of birth eligible for registration are:
SAP | DOB 2012 – 2015 
JDL | DOB 2012 – 2014
PYL | DOB 2006 – 2011

Coach registrations for the 2024 season are now open. Complete the form here.

Trial dates for the 2024 season will be in November with times and specific locations communicated to those who register at a later date. The dates and locations are as follows:
Thursday 2 November 2023 | Armidale
Sunday 5 November 2023 | Tamworth 
Thursday 9 November 2023 | Gunnedah
Thursday 16 November 2023 | Tamworth


Past squads

PYL U13 – Austin Beer, Montana Brien, Lawson Chessell, Baxter Daly, Rockie Gruber, Mason Hill, Rhyley Matterson-Smith, Eli McGinty, Ted Nolan, Andy Putter, Lennon Simmonds, Kiara Vlahopoulos, Cooper Wood, Isaiah Youman 

PYL U14 – Nicholas Alliston, Edward Bennett, Beau Briskey, Samuel Burns, Makayde Goldman, Jaime Grobler, Ally Gruber, Luke Lewis, Malusi Macikama, Charli Manning, Kolt Pryor, Tom Putter, Jackson Syron, William Vernon

PYL U15 – Jonathan Arandale, Indianna Brazier,m Clayton Brien, Isaac Edgar, Darcy Edler, Jonah Erich, Koby Higgins, Oscar Marinoni, Brady Newton, Lily Owen, Brodie Powell, Oliver Powell, Lewis Rae. Jorja Roach, Charlie Ward

JDL U10 – Jacob Anderson, Lucas Bevan, Archie Brown, Benjamin Edgar, Noah Grimley, Harrison Lamb, James O’Leary, Lachlan Roach, Elijah Skilton, Brayth Townsend, Louie van Aanholt, Payton Sharp

JDL U12 – Henry Armstrong, Taylah Coulter, Toby Gardner, Jett Gleeson, Jaylen Hazlewood, Brody Little, Brock Moxon, Max Newell, Harrison Redgwell, Ben van Aanholt, Jacob williams

SAP U9 – William Armstrong, Rhett Bello, Leo Bridges, Carter Considine, Flynn Coutts, Cooper Crowe, Keagan Goosen, Harry Marshall, Shelby O’Connor, Oscar Rixon, Benjamin Yeo

SAP U10– Matson Asse, Unaswi Macikama, Lyric Maru, Archie Pattison, Luca Smith, Liam Stimson, Bailey Thomas, Kobi Wadwell

SAP U11 – Elsie Bell, Benjamin Bell, Savannah Brazier, Teejay Davis, Alice Duncan, Jorja Jamieson, Leila Povea-Roworth, Bianca Reedy, Annabelle Saunders, Zoe Wallis

SAP U12 – Jasper Cook, Ethan Ewin, Jimmy Edler, Oliver Fisher, Preston Jackson, Tiana Johnston, Chaise Kelly, Zephaniah Munro, Max Swalwell, James Wilkinson, Ashton Wise